Blush a little more❤️

In the middle of a good story,
As we filled spaces between our fingers
With fingers of other,
I was asked a question
looking deeper into my eyes
And firmer with emotions
‘Why Me?’
For a span of moment,
My verses and vocabularies
betrayed me.
The writer in me got frozen in feet
Pride in heart
And coyness in eyes.
The reasons to ‘Why Me’ can be many
But the reasons to ‘Why not you’
Is the plot twist.
Not enlisting a long queue of adjectives
Describing your looks,face and what not,
Because,
the eyes of writers dive different.
Smitten by your words
I got attracted.
Those little efforts,
Infatuation did strike.
Holding my heart closer,
I alarmed ‘Not now’.
But You stayed
I got my heart slipped.
Good or Bad
Mine or Not
Love or Friends,
I gulped
Certainities and uncertainties in all.
But before the certain moment,
You were the one
Done and dusted
Without your approval
With no apologies and No regrets.
My smile turned to blush
My handshakes turned to hugs.
You became my muse in disguise.
You were my hidden treasure
Until you
let me breathe your cologne
In the safest arms
And asked me
‘Why me?’
One day when I stand in crowd
And narrate poetries.
Blush a little more
When all the eyes see you.
May be then
You will get the answer,
‘Why not You’

Leave a comment